Home > News > Dave Evans wins Outstanding Faculty Award

Dave Evans wins Outstanding Faculty Award

From Richmond Times-Dispatch
January 27, 2009

Twelve professors from Virginia's public and private colleges and universities have been named Outstanding Faculty Award winners.

The faculty members, named yesterday by the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia, will receive $5,000 from the Dominion Foundation. The awards program is administered by SCHEV and underwritten by the foundation, the philanthropic arm of Dominion.

Faculty members are honored for excellence in teaching, research, knowledge integration and public service. The award winners are:

Lizabeth A. Allison, College of William and Mary

Michael M. Behrmann, George Mason University

Mark P. Carey, Washington and Lee University

James C. Duchamp, Emory & Henry College

Ralph P. Eckerlin, Northern Virginia Community College

David E. Evans, University of Virginia

Lawrence J. Hatab, Old Dominion University

Christopher D. Howard, College of William and Mary

Raja Parasuraman, George Mason University

Erich S. Uffelman, Washington and Lee University

Lawrence B. Weinstein, Old Dominion University

David C. Wojahn, Virginia Commonwealth University -- Karin Kapsidelis

Original Article | Local Copy


More news about David E Evans


Return To List